Evening Run

My evening run on September 9, 2013.

My evening run on September 9, 2013.

Due to sheer laziness, I blew off my morning exercise in favor of 60 minutes of extra sleep. So, when I got home from work and in spite of the 89°F temperature and heat index of 95°F, I decided to go out for a run.

It was hot and humid. But I thought I could do at least 3.5 miles if I just take it slow. And slow it was. My time for the run was 37:18 and the average pace was 10:37. I took 3 walking breaks just to catch my breath since the air was thick with humidity. I’m amazing how quickly my fitness erodes during a 7 week layoff.

Leave a Reply

