Tuesday Morning Miles

Running map of my September 10, 2013 morning run.

Running map of my September 10, 2013 morning run.

So … I wake up this morning at 4:20 am, moments before the alarm goes off at 4:25 am. I lay in bed for a few minutes wondering if I should get back on the morning exercise track and get outside and put in another 3 mile run.

I didn’t feel any aches or pains from last night’s run and I felt energized … so I decided to get up and put in another 3 or so miles. At least this effort will get me back on my morning exercise track. I prefer the morning to the afternoon or evening to exercise.

This morning the air temperature was about 79°F (at 5:10 am) with humidity about 100%. It was about 10°F cooler from the night before but the humidity was about the same.

I ran 3.59 miles in 38:24 with an average pace of 10:41. This was a slightly slower run than last night. But, unlike last night’s run, I didn’t have to take any walking breaks and my fastest mile was 10:37 and the slowest miles was 10:39. So, I stayed consistent with my pace throughout the 3.59 miles.

I wish I can get faster. An average pace of 10:41 is almost 50 seconds slower than my average before the 7 week layoff. There is some ground to make up but I’m so very thankful that I’m running again.

Hope that everyone has a great run and a great day!

Leave a Reply

