Resting Today

Interesting cloud. Photo taken 9/12/2013 in Indianapolis, In by Nikki Oswalt.

Interesting cloud. Photo taken 9/12/2013 in Indianapolis, In by Nikki Oswalt.

So … I decided to lay off running this morning in favor of rest. Although my ego would rather get in a few miles for the endorphin rush. I would like to save some energy for the Greenwood Trek 5K, which stages tomorrow (Saturday, 9/14). It will be my first race in a long time so I would like to run and finish well. I’m not proud of my recent times (average pace of 10:45). So, I’m sure I’ll be somewhere in the back of the pack and one of the last finishers. But, at least I’m running and enjoying it and that is the bottom line. I’m grateful that I can do something that I really do enjoy.

Interesting change in weather patterns over central Indiana. Yesterday, the morning temperature was in mid 70’s with high humidity. This morning, when I let the dog out to terrorize the squirrels the temperature was in the mid 50’s. Tomorrow, for the 5K, the weather man says the morning temperature will be in the low 50’s. I’ll need to take the long sleeve shirt with me!

Hope that everyone has a great running day!

Leave a Reply

