Energy In The Morning

A Nike+ map of my 4.27 mile running route on Tuesday morning, September 24, 2013.

A Nike+ map of my 4.27 mile running route on Tuesday morning, September 24, 2013.

I was up at 4:30 am this morning to get ready to run. I had a terrible time sleeping last night so when the alarm went off I stayed in bed for a few minutes thinking if I wanted to get up and run. Of course I did want to run but I was really tired too.

After a few minutes of laying in bed watching the darkness something went off in my head and I decided to just get up and run and hopefully I will energize myself for the day.

This morning was very cool at 51°F. The sky was clear and I could see Orion and Sirius in the southeastern sky. I started 5:04 am. My overall time for the 4.27 miles was 41:51 with an average pace of 9:48. My first mile was the slowest at 10:04 and the last mile was the fastest at 9:43. Not too bad considering that I had thoughts about not running this morning.

I’m grateful that I did get up and run these 4 miles. Now, I feel energized for the day! Yay!

I hope that everyone has a great running day!

Leave a Reply

