Coach Hathaway’s Running South 5

Bib and Shirt from the Coach Hathaway's 5K.

Bib and Shirt from the Coach Hathaway’s 5K.

The Coach Hathaway’s Running South 5K and 10K was staged this morning. I wished that I could have run the 10K distance but my fitness greatly faded during that 7 week layoff and the 5K distance is all I can do now.

My overall time for the 5K race was 30:21 for an average pace of 9:28 per mile. Yay! This is probably the fastest I’ve run since I came out of the layoff. My fastest mile was 9:17 and the slowest was 9:43.

It was a beautiful morning for a run. It was about 60°F with bright sun. There must have been 500 people participating in the races. Since it was a charity race for the Perry Township Educational Foundation there were many kids and teachers in the field.

 

Leave a Reply

