Monday Afternoon Run

Afternoon running route on September 30, 2013.

Afternoon running route on September 30, 2013.

I scheduled a vacation day today so I could hop around the City’s art museums. However, I came to find out that most museums are closed on Mondays! I thought about driving to Louisville Kentucky to check out the Speed Museum but according to its web site, the museum is closed for renovation.

Bummer … foiled in my Art Museum vacation day.

So, I decided to continue work on some home improvement projects that I still need to get done. I might as well be productive in some way. It’s like I had two Saturdays this weekend.

I was done with some of the projects by 2:00 pm and since I blew off my morning run I decided to get in an afternoon run. I ran 4.12 miles in 40:22 with an average pace of 9:47. My first mile was the fastest at 9:21 and the fourth mile was the slowest at 10:33. About 3.75 miles into the run I ran out of energy and decided to walk for a minute or two. After walking, I ran to finish out the 4 miles and decided to stop. I was really tired at this point. I don’t know why I ran out of gas.

Even though I ‘hit the wall’ … it was still a great run!

I hope everyone has a great Monday!

One thought on “Monday Afternoon Run

Leave a Reply

