Tuesday Evening Miles

Running route on Tuesday evening, October 8, 2013

Running route on Tuesday evening, October 8, 2013.

Wow … what a great evening. The air temperature was very mild at about 70°F with a cloud less sky. Since I didn’t run in the morning I thought I would get some miles in this evening. It was a great run. My total time was 48:39 for an average pace of 9:37. Not too bad for an overweight old fat man!

My first mile was clocked at 9:19. However, my second mile was clocked at 10:18. About halfway during the second mile, a guy was walking his dog and the dog got loose and started to chase me! The dog was a little mutt and wasn’t any threat. But I saw that the dog was dragging his leash so I grabbed the end of it and run over to the guy. He was thankful that I was able to catch his puppy. The dog’s name was Baxter.

The remaining miles were great miles and I finished the five mile run strong in spirit and body. Which is odd, since I usually feel bloated and heavy during an evening run.

Leave a Reply

