Thursday Morning Miles

Running route on Thursday morning October 10, 2013.

Running route on Thursday morning October 10, 2013.

Thankfully, I was able to get out of bed this morning and get in a few miles before I had to leave at work. It is increasingly hard to roll out of bed at 4:30 am to get in some miles when it’s dark and cold outside.

For the last two days I have put in the miles during the evening … after work. Those runs were fabulous. The bright sun and warm temperatures make a difference. However, when I run in the evening, it takes up much of my evening hours so I can’t get much of anything else done. Last night, I ran 3.5 miles. However, I had to take another shower and by the time the entire task is done, it is almost 7:00 pm and I have to make dinner and get the chores done. There’s not much time, or energy, to do anything else. That is one major reason I would rather exercise in the morning.

So, this morning I ran 4.26 miles in 41:13 for an average page of 9:40. The third mile was the fastest at 9:33 and the first mile was the slowest at 9:49. Usually, it’s the other way around where the first mile is the fastest and the slowest miles come later. I would rather the first mile be the slowest. At least this morning I felt better running a little slower in the first mile.

I’m looking forward to the Red Gold “Run To Crush Hunger” 5K on Saturday. It seems to be a huge event with an estimated 800 people participating. The weather forecast seems to be good with a partly cloudy sky and mild to warm temperatures. Not too bad for mid October in central Indiana!

I pray that everyone has a great day and a great run!

3 thoughts on “Thursday Morning Miles

Leave a Reply

