Thursday Miles

Running route on Thursday morning, 10/31/2013.

Running route on Thursday morning, 10/31/2013.

It’s been four days since the Muncie Mini Marathon and I thought my thighs, hamstrings calves were all rested and ready to go out and run again. So, I got up about 4:30 am this morning and started running about 5:00 am. I thought I would get in a slow 3 mile run without much effort. It was great morning with warm air temperatures at 63°F. However, there was rain in the area and the forecast was for all day rain. I was lucky, though, for my 32 minute run it didn’t rain on me!

About 1.5 miles into the run I could feel my thighs starting to scream. I just ignored the growing pain and finished the 3.2 mile run. I should have listened because I had to limp back to the house when I finished the run. It was also starting to rain.

Wow … my thighs are still screaming several hours later. I guess I should have waited an extra day. I don’t think I will run tomorrow and hopefully I can get some miles in on Saturday.

I hope that everyone is have a great day today!

One thought on “Thursday Miles

Leave a Reply

