Tuesday Miles

Last night I ran 4 miles … in the dark and in the cold. There is a cold snap going through central Indiana and it brought the evening temperature to about 33°F with a strong wind from the north-west for a colder wind chill.

The run was uneventful. No trips and falls this time around, thankfully. The only hazard is neighborhood traffic. In the evening there is traffic to watch out for. And, since it is totally dark by the time I get home in the evenings it’s hard for the drivers to see me. I need to buy a reflective vest as a safety precaution.

My time for the 4 mile run was 40:33 for an average pace of 10:05. It’s a bit slow for what I want to do … but I’m fine with it. I’m happy just to be able to run.

This morning, at 4:30 am … it was 18°F. Now, that is frigid! So, I stayed indoors and decided to run again this evening. The forecasted temperature at 7:00 pm this evening is 32°F …. and dark!

There is a bright side to the cold weather … the attic isn’t as steamy hot. So, I have set my mind to clean it out and get rid or (or rearrange) the attic stuff (junk). Last night, after my run, I spent about an hour moving stuff around and deciding what should stay and what should go. I came across my old backpacking gear that hasn’t seen the light of day in over 15 years! Wow.

I hope everyone is having a great day and cheers for a great run!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Miles

    • Thank you BlogRunner! To avoid the neighborhood traffic I like to drive to the Greenwood Indiana trail system … but sometimes it’s just more convenient to stay in the neighborhood and avoid the traffic. Great luck to you in your running too!

Leave a Reply

