Small Success and a Step Back

The Small Success is … yay … I stepped on the scale this morning and saw 186.3. So, I lost 3.3 pounds from last week. Not too bad. Although I wasn’t able to count every calorie this past week, at least I did stay in control of my eating. And .. I kept faithful to my No Beer January Quest and refrained from all beer. It was hard, especially over the weekend but thankfully I was able to stay true.

The Step Back is that I haven’t been able to run, believe it or not, for the past three days. Although the sub-zero temperatures are moving east, the 12″ of heavy wet snow is still on the streets making it too slick for me to run outside. And, Planet Fitness is closed due to the weather. I assumed the facility would be open this morning so I woke up at my normal 4:30 am and drove there to get in a workout … but the place was closed! The sign on the door said they will open today at 9:00 am … which doesn’t do me much good since I was there at 5:00 am. I should have called first to check if they were open. Hopefully, I will pick up the running tomorrow morning.

I hope that everyone has a great day today!

5 thoughts on “Small Success and a Step Back

  1. WOW! Way to go Dave! We weigh exactly the same… but you’ll beat me in no time! Your determination has made you go very far before… You’ve proven you can do it… and honestly… you have something going for you… YOU’RE A GUY! πŸ™‚ and you run and I am excited to be here to cheer you until you get where you want to be! πŸ™‚ Great job!

  2. Thank you Thin Lady Inside … I’m sorry that I haven’t been posting much … things have been rather difficult for me and I’ve back slide in more ways than I care to admit. If you could pray for me I would appreciate it … I hope that you are ok … May the Lord bless you.

Leave a Reply

