Couch 2 5K … Day 2

Yay … I got out of bed this morning and completed the Day 2 Week 1 of the Couch to 5K program.

The air temperature this morning was over 70°F … wow … and it is early May … but it felt like mid summer already.

The only issue I had this morning is the stress fracture doesn’t seem to want to fade totally away. It was giving me some pain. But, I ran through it. Not that it was a great challenge as I was only running for about 30 – 45 seconds at a time and only covered less than two miles. Hopefully, that stress fracture will fade totally away soon.

I hope that everyone has a great day and a great run. Onwards.

5 thoughts on “Couch 2 5K … Day 2

  1. Wow, over 70? It’s 55 here and rainy 😦 Hope the pain goes away soon, don’t push yourself too much! 🙂

    • Thank you. From what I hear … new high temperature records were set in northern Indiana. Yesterday, in Indianapolis, the high temperature was only 85°F !! I’m taking your advice and not pushing too hard. I want to run another day so it’s best to take it easy now. At least I’m back on the road, even if it is at a slow pace.

    • Hi Teresasdreams !! Good to hear from you. I hope things go well for you. I’m trying to keep my effort serious but there are so many things that distract and keep me from a total and complete effort. Yet … I’m trying. Thank you for the encouragement. Wishing the best for you!!

Leave a Reply

