C25k … Week 2, Day 1

Last night I was able to exercise before the rain started again. I rushed home after work and got ready while listening to the weather man say that the rain will start again in about one hour. That was plenty of time to get in a workout.

I was able to do Week 2, Day 1 of the C25K program. The agenda called for 3 sets of running for 90 seconds and then walking for 90 seconds and then running again for 90 seconds and then walking for 2 minutes. Of course, there is a 5 minute warm up and a 5 minute cool down before and after.

Believe it or not, just as I finished the workout, the rain started.

The C25K app that I downloaded to the iPhone tracks the mileage and pace for the workout. It’s pretty cool how this technology can do that. So, for this workout, my total mileage was 1.96 and my pace was 14:02. Which, I guess is ok since this is only the fourth workout in the program. But, however, it’s really dismal considering that four months ago I was running at a ten minute per mile pace, even in those awful shoes. But, at least I’m able to do something and at least I have restarted (again).

There was some minor pain in my left shin so I guess that stress fracture isn’t completely healed. I was still able to run and just ignored the pain. There was hardly any residual pain after the workout.

I hope the best for everyone today … onward !!

One thought on “C25k … Week 2, Day 1

Leave a Reply

