Second Day … In a Row !!

Wow … I’ve run two days in a row. That hasn’t happened in about 6 months.

I repeated Week 1 Day 1 of the C25K program. I’m sure that I could probably do more but I’m not going to push it. I was just thankful to get outside and run (actually run/walk) for about 30 minutes. It was refreshing to feel the cool breeze and hear the morning birds sing  their songs.

Unfortunately, both my shins are hurting now. Thankfully, I recognize the pain. Just a very minor but noticeable ache in both shins. This always happens when I start running again after a long layoff and it usually fades in a day or two. I’m going to do all I can to avoid any more stress fractures or other injures so I’m going to skip running tomorrow.

Even though I’m on the first steps of a restart, I’m actually looking forward to running a 5K event when I complete the program. I project that I’ll be able to do that sometime in early August. So, I need to start looking for a race to sign up for so I have something to look forward to.

 

One thought on “Second Day … In a Row !!

Leave a Reply

