Happy Monday

c25k_week4_day1I started Week 4 of the C25k program. The intervals started with a 5 minute walking warm up and then a 3 minute run and a 3 minute walk and then a 4 minute run and then a 3 minute walk and then a 5 minute walk and finished with a 5 minute walking cool down.

I was somewhat apprehensive to start Week 4 as I didn’t think I had the stamina to complete the 5 minute run. But much to my surprise, I was able to and it really wasn’t the worst of struggles, although it did take some effort. I can feel my fitness starting to come back, which is a great thing.

In the 28 minute work out, I was able to run about 2 miles at a pace of 13:49. Yay!

 

 

Leave a Reply

