C25K … Day 2

Ah so … I finished the second day of the first week of the C25K program. The 29 minute session called for a 5 minute warm up followed by 5 sets of running for 45 second, walking for 90 seconds, running for 60 seconds and then walking for 60 seconds followed by a 5 minute cool down. My total mileage was 1.88 at 15.33 per mile.

It was good to get outside on this Sunday morning and exercise. It’s been a long time since I’ve done this. Starting slow, starting simple. Hopefully in 8 weeks I will be strong and fit enough to run a 5K.

In other news … the kids and their girlfriends and boyfriends went to the lake yesterday (June 27, 2015) for a day of boating and tubing. Usually, on a lake day, I would drink beer to my heart’s content. But yesterday, I drank no beer, only water. The is a break in my usual MO. It took some self-discipline to go the day without a beer. I survived and hopefully I lost an ounce or so.

I was rewarded with a lovely sunset.

Sunset view from the Lake Cabin on June 27, 2015.

Sunset view from the Lake Cabin on June 27, 2015.

Leave a Reply

