C25K Week 1 Complete

Yay !!! I have completed the first week of the C25K program. Yay !!

I feel good. I’m happy that I stuck with the first week. Although I’m feeling a bit apprehensive about completing the entire program and wondering if I can do it. At times, those 45 second jogs are a bit taxing. But, I know that I can do it because I’ve done it before. It just takes time and effort to work through all the exercise sessions.

I’m not sure I like the new Brooks Addiction 11 shoes. There’s not a lot of cushioning. Each stride is a bit uncomfortable. But, I know the 45 extra pounds that I’m carrying is adding to the pounding effect. Once I lose that extra weight I’m certain the pounding effect will lessen. Also, I’m just starting out and haven’t found my running legs.

So, at the same time I’m a bit apprehensive of finishing the entire program I’m also looking forward to running a 5K for the first time in a very long time.

Yay!!

Here’s a photo from my recent hike on the Cross Creek trail in the Holy Cross Wilderness, Colorado.

Resting on a vista looking down at the Cross Creek in the Holy Cross Wilderness, Colorado.

Resting on a vista looking down at the Cross Creek in the Holy Cross Wilderness, Colorado.

Leave a Reply

