Progressing …

So … I completed the second week of the C25K program. My performance in the final day of the second week was less than the second day of the second week. My distance was 1.90 miles at 14:33 per mile. The second day my pace was 14:19. So, a little slower. But, I’m still progressing and moving forward.

At least on a bright note, I got my fat lazy slug ass out of bed this morning and did the workout instead of waiting until this evening after work. That is a major break with my usual habit of staying in bed until the last moment before I need to rush to work. It was a good morning, kind of cool, windy, slight drizzle. It was good to be up and exercising in the morning. It was relaxing.

So about the weight in … since Thursday mornings are my chosen time to weigh in.

194.3

Is that good? It’s down 1.4 pounds from last week. My goal is at least 1 pound a week. The health experts say 1 – 2 pounds a week is healthy. So, I guess I had a healthy weight lose for the week. Yay!

However, I really wanted to see something bigger … like at least 5 pounds, maybe more! But I know that is not realistic. Maybe a fantasy, but not realistic. I’m happy with the 1.4 pounds this week.

My eating has been in control. Except for last night where I had an ultra gross hamburger from an expensive restaurant with a Vegas theme on the south side of Indianapolis, I’ve stuck to my

Monument Rock in Kansas

Monument Rock in Kansas

modified Subway diet and vegetable juice and water. I’m certain once my running and other exercising really kicks in the weight lose may increase.

Anyways … here’s a photo from the Monument Rock … one of the 8 wonders of Kansas. I was there on a foggy morning so my photo isn’t the best. A unique site, worth the drive on a rutted dirt road in the badlands of Kansas!

6 thoughts on “Progressing …

  1. Keep rocking it! 1.4 lbs is awesome – I know the feeling though – I’m right there with you. It seems like such an inconsequential amount, but in the long run, we have to remember that the healthy way is the best way! Slow and steady wins the race.

      • Non-existent right now. Planning to start soon. I had to focus on getting weight loss started before I could dedicate myself to something else.

  2. 1.4 lbs is great and as you have probably experienced already, the weight loss fluctuates considerably from week to week and even day to day. Better to lose it slowly over a longer time-frame, than try to crash diet and flame out…

    • Thank you !! Good advice that I’m am holding too. I’m more interested in losing weight for the long term and slow and steady wins the race! Although I secretly wish that all 45 pounds I need to lose would evaporate in a few minutes with little effort, I know that is not likely and maybe impossible! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

