Week 4 Complete with a MiO

Hello Everyone …

I completed Week 4 of the C25K program. Yay. The final session in the week called for 13 minutes of running spilt into 3, 6 and 4 minutes intervals. Even with the heat and high humidity, the 13 minutes wasn’t all that bad. The mileage was 2.21 at a 13:09 pace.

Progress.

Today is my son’s birthday. Alex, brother to Jacob. We are having a party to celebrate his 24 years at his favorite Japanese steak house this evening. I will try to fit in a repeat of the Week 4 Day 3 workout before the party. On Wednesday night, I have an appointment that will take all evening so I will not be able to exercise at all. And with the Thursday morning weigh-in only a few days away, I want to get in as much exercise as I possibly can.

This morning, my blood pressure was 116/81. That is the lowest I’ve seen it in a very long time, maybe even years. I’ve stayed away from process and high sodium foods and stopped drinking beer … maybe that has something to do with it.

I’ve also started drinking more water and decreased my consumption of diet soda. I’ve experimented with those flavor things you can buy for water. Plain water is ok but I like the flavors too.

I’ve bought a few of the MiO Liquid Water Enhancers (here’s the website: http://www.makeitmio.com). It’s a cool web site. Not promoting it or anything of the like but it’s what I’ve been buying lately. Last night, I picked up the Orange Vanilla flavor from their Artist Series. This flavor reminds me of those orange ice cream bars I bought from the ice cream truck when I was a kid. Kind of cool.

The bottle of Orange Vanilla is decorated with an illustration from Sophie Roach. Here’s her web site http://sophieroach.com. She has some cool artwork. I like her style.

MiO bottle with artwork by Sophie Roach

MiO bottle with artwork by Sophie Roach

 

Leave a Reply

