The Trend Continues

186.0

I’m down .9 pounds from last week. A smidgen less than a pound. At least it is a loss. I wouldn’t be honest if I didn’t say I wish it was more, but at least it’s a loss. I’m doing everything I know to lose the weight but it’s not coming off as fast as I would like. My average weigh loss is 1.4 pounds per week, which is as solid as it can be, so I shouldn’t be upset or complain at all. But, in my imagination, I hoped for 2+ pounds a week.

NSV:

  • I can feel the waist shrinking. Recently I was able to tighten the belt to the second notch and I can feel that maybe I will be able to tighten it to the third notch soon. I know this might be silly but it is visible confirmation that I’m doing something right, even if the scale isn’t moving down as quickly as I would like.
  • I’m 51 days on the Wagon with no beer. I know that it’s a stretch to associate my Wagon trip with my weight loss effort but there are a lot of calories that I’m passing by when I stay on the Wagon.
  • I’m almost finished with the C25K program and looking forward to the day I can run a 5k without stopping. I’ve registered for an official 5K in September. The running is getting better and easier. Could be on the 14.7 pounds that I’ve lost?
  • I have noticed a thinning in my neck and shoulders. I recently got a hair cut so maybe there’s an association there? Could be!

My total weight loss for this effort is 14.7 pounds. I guess it’s not too bad … almost 15 pounds in seven weeks. No reason to complain.

There is really nothing to change in the coming week. Although I may switch out a 6″ Subway for the bottle of Naked Boosted Green Machine Juice for my lunch. I’ve been drinking my lunch lately instead of eating solid food thinking the juice is better than a Subway. Maybe, maybe not!

My BMI is 30.0, which is on the edge of the obesity range. A BMI of 30 or greater is in the obese range. Anything below 29.9 and above 25.0 is consider overweight. I’m almost overweight and not obese. Although I’ve never really considered myself obese. I’ve always considered myself overweight. But, hopefully next week I will have numeric confirmation of my overweight-ness and not my obese-ness!

One thought on “The Trend Continues

  1. Great job Dave! 🙂 I guess through experience and a bit of education I’ve really learned not to care too much about any single weekly weigh-in, there’s just way too many variables that we could never fully account for. Overall, if I look at your average weight from July and August and round off to the nearest pound, I’m seeing an average weight for July of 193 and an average of 186 for August. That’s a change of 7 POUNDS! That’s HUGE my friend! 🙂 CONGRATULATIONS!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 and – that’s a REAL change you can put stock in.

Leave a Reply

