A Loss and an Injury

182.2

Ah … cool … down 5.8 pounds from last week. But since last week recorded a 2 pound gain, I’m really down 3.8 pounds from two weeks ago. Not too bad.

Thank you to everyone who has sent good vibes and well wishes for me and my recovery. You guys are the best!

I’m thankful for the loss. Although I don’t feel I earned it. The week from 8/14 to 8/21 was a horrible mess on the eating side of life. With this rib injury, I wasn’t able to do much, couldn’t go to work and it was too easy to call Papa John’s to deliver pizza and bread sticks. After I started feeling better and was able to move around on my own, I stopped the daily intake of pizza and bread sticks and went back to my modified subway diet. And getting back to work helped too because most of my waking hours are spent at the office and there’s little temptation to overeat.

And, in the last two weeks I haven’t been able to exercise at all. Nothing. Running is out of the question because the pain is too great. It’s hard to take a deep breath at times. I walk slow just to avoid any jarring or bouncing which causes ripple of intense pain. I’m looking forward to the day when I had get back on the road. But right now, exercising is out of the question.

I went to the doctor’s office yesterday to follow-up from the initial injury. I asked if there was some magic pill or steroid that could hasten the healing. She said no. She said time will heal the bruising. Maybe another 4 – 6 weeks!

Yikes.

Hopefully it won’t take long. I do feel some slight improvement every day. Not fast enough for my ego or pleasure but there is some improvement.

I still have 27.2 pounds to lose to reach my goal of 155. Hopefully I can keep up this trend and maybe I’ll see the goal sometime in November or December. I still have motivation to stay the course. Yay!!

2 thoughts on “A Loss and an Injury

Leave a Reply

