Stuck

181.2

Exactly where I was last weight. Nothing changed. No weight gained or lost. Nothing. Nada. Zip. Zero.

This is my third week at or near 181.2 pounds.

Geez. Easy to give up in a time like this. I kept my calorie intake to the minimum, drank plenty of water every day. Was able to get in some exercise (although nothing like I would have like to have done). My only excess was a taste (maybe an ounce) of that new Blue Moon IPA at the Penrod Art Festival at the Indianapolis Museum of Art on Saturday 9/12. Other than that small excess, I don’t believe I over ate anything or over drink at all.

Maybe this is a plateau. In all my weight loss efforts in my past I’ve really never experienced a plateau. It’s alway been an up and down roller coaster of a ride. But it is usually down. Kind of like the recent activity with the stock market.

Whatever.

On the bright side, at least I’m not reporting a major gain. I didn’t lose any weight but at least I didn’t gain any weight. Since I’m finally able to increase my activity, maybe I will be able to get out and exercise more. Maybe I can run more than I have been able to. Maybe that will dislodge the plateau and start a slide down.

Hope so.

4 thoughts on “Stuck

  1. This happens to my husband in his journey a lot. He’ll stall for a long time, then out of the blue get a big surprise drop. You’re working SO HARD and it’s frustrating when the results aren’t steady. But you’ve got to be noticing strength and changes in your energy levels right? Not every victory is measured on the scale, remember that! You’re kicking butt. 🙂

    • “Not every victory is measured on the scale.” So very true … although I do forget that a lot. And yes, I have seen some changes. Cloths are fitting loose and I do feel ‘thinner’ … if that makes any sense. Thank you so much for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

