Small Things

176.8

Only a .4 pound loss from last week. Discouraging? Motivating? A small amount of both.

I’m thankful for the loss. A loss is better than a gain. Unless you are trading stocks, then a loss isn’t a good thing. But in this case a loss is a good thing.

I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong or not doing correctly to accelerate the weight loss. My eating is in control and under 2,000 calories a day. I didn’t have any indulgences this week. Even though I would have like to. I wanted to have a few pints when I heard of the ownership change at the company I work for.

Maybe I’m not exercising enough. Which could be the truth. I’m only in Week 3 of the C25K program. It only has about 10 minutes of interval running. I’ve worked out on the Bowflex twice this week. Maybe I should do more.

At least I’m half way to my 155 pound goal with 21.8 pounds to go. My BMI is 28.5. That is still in the overweight range. So, there is still much more work to do.

I’m not giving up. I’m only 14 weeks into this weight loss effort so there is really no reason to throw in the towel … even with the small weight loss this week. I’m encouraged by SleeveForMe2014 who has been at her effort for one year with remarkable progress and results on and off the scale. Very motivating and encouraging to me and wishing her all the best !!

 

Leave a Reply

