Week 4

Started the C25K Week 4. It was a bump up with a 3, 4 and 5 minute interval run with 3 minutes of walking between each interval. The mileage was 2.18 at a 12:49 pace.

It was a beautiful evening. Warm and sunny. A perfect evening to run. After the C25K workout, I tried to run a little more. Overall, I walked – ran an extra mile. Mostly walked the extra mile!

So … today is the first day of the new chapter at work. The new owners take the helm of the company. I’ve been working in the company for 23 years and this set of ‘new’ owners is the third set I’ve worked under. It will be interesting to see what changes are to be made as there are usually minor and major changes made when the new sheriff comes to town. And, in this case, there are five new sheriffs.

Most of my current depression is a result of this change. I know it’s silly and maybe even stupid to be so worked up and depressed over this change. But, I’m starting to believe that whatever happens will happen and there is nothing I can really do about it. Hopefully the new owners will see that my skill set is still an advantage to the company.

 

Leave a Reply

