Long Run

run10172015Is a 4.27 mile run on a Saturday morning a long run?

I don’t know the proper answer but for me, a 4.27 mile run (actually a run/walk) is a long one for me right now.

My time was 50:31 for a pace of 11:50. Which isn’t bad. My goal pace is under 14:57, so I’m doing ok. The 14:57 is the average required pace to complete the average marathon in the required average time. So, anything under that is good for me.

I walked the first .25 mile and then ran the next two miles and then alternated between running and walking for the last two miles. Overall, a great run. Although I look forward to the day when I can run 4.27 mile straight!

The weather was super chilly, with frost on the yard. A biting wind too. I guess the cold weather is coming soon.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.

2 thoughts on “Long Run

  1. I count anything I do over 30 minutes long! So yes…. definitely a long run… be proud lol! Your well under the 15 min pace too which is awesome šŸ™‚

    • Thank you …. I appreciate your encouragement. I’ll be working on my pace and trying to be faster … but that will come with time. Thank you again!!!

Leave a Reply

