Tuesday Run

I slowed down a bit on Tuesday evening’s run. I went for 3.26 miles. The total time was 33:19 for a pace of 10:13. Burned up 412 calories and gained 98 feet in elevation.

My goal was to try to stay between an average pace of 10:15 – 10:20. My first mile was 10:15, the second mile was 10:13 and the third was 10:08. I wanted to stay slower than Monday evening’s run because my right ham string was giving me some back talk and I didn’t want to strain it.

Thankfully, even though I ran a bit faster than I wanted to, the ham string didn’t bother me at all.

I’m still trying to find my pace and be comfortable. Last night wasn’t the most comfortable run. I didn’t have any rhythm and wasn’t fluid at all.

I have the 2016 Henry County Turkey Trot race on Thanksgiving morning. Yay! I’m looking forward to the race just to see what I can do in an ‘official’ race. The race starts at 9:00 am. Packet pickup is from 7:00 to 8:30 am. According to Google, the Henry County YMCA is an hour drive from the house. So, I’ll need to leave about 6:45 am to make it on time.  Doing this race solo.

I noticed the Nike+ running app keeps a running list of my November mileage. How cool! For this November, I have 31.9 miles on the board so far. My average pace is 10:45. Yay! At that average pace, extruded over 26.2 miles, my time would be 4:41:51. Not too bad.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Run

Leave a Reply

