Progress

173.5

Yay! Double Yay. Down 2.7 pounds from last week. And, I’m below the 25 pound mark so I can roll out the 25 Pound Trophy.

I’m surprised at the weight loss this week as my eating wasn’t the best. On Thanksgiving night, I indulged in a milk shake from Steak N Shake to soothe some frayed emotions. On Saturday night (11/28) I baked an Angel Food cake and ate the entire cake. And finally, last night (12/2) I ate two Dunkin cream filled donuts. It’s probably my worst eating week of the  23 weeks that I’ve been on this weight loss effort.

However, I did introduced these protein shakes in my diet. I thought I would try these shakes for lunch instead of going to Subway. I just go to Walgreens and pick one from the refrigerator. It’s $1 cheaper than the Subway. I don’t know if it has anything to do with the weight loss.

My running was good for the week. Last Thursday was the 5K Turkey Trot. I couldn’t exercise Friday but spent the day helping my older brother move into his new house. Saturday was a wash out too. On Sunday, I ran 4.25 miles with straight running and walked an extra mile. And, I covered 3.85 miles on Monday and 3.25 miles on Tuesday and hit the Bowflex on Wednesday.

I was expecting a weight gain this morning due to the poor eating. But, refreshingly surprise and completely stunned to see 173.5.

My BMI is 28.0. So, I’m still overweight. I have 3.1 points to work through to get to 24.9 where I will be considered ‘normal’.

I’ve lost 27.2 pounds to date. My average weekly weight loss is 1.18 pounds. My original intent was to average between 1 – 2 pounds a week. So, I’m at the lower end of the range. I would like to increase the average. In the past, my average has always been on the higher end of the range and so the weight has come off faster. This time, however, it’s been slower. Don’t understand why. Maybe it’s my age. IDK.

 

Leave a Reply

