First Week

176.5

At least I’m down a few pounds from last week. Although this is most likely a stabilization weight than actual weight loss. As, my eating hasn’t been great and my excess drinking is starting to take a hold again. So, I expected to gain some weight this week but happy that there was a small loss.

My running for the week totaled at 22.91 miles. That is the most I’ve run in one week for a very long time. Maybe the miles are balancing out the weight because my eating is out of control.

I’ve had a hard time dealing with some aspects of the ownership change at work. I can’t seem to shake it off. The ownership change is something I had no control or influence over. So, why do I beat myself up over it? It’s odd that I do that and I need to stop. I’ve given it a solid effort to stop obsessing over it this week because it’s starting to affect things at home and work. Thankfully, the running is helping me cope but I need to be stronger overall.

I need a new pair of running shoes. My Brooks Addiction 11 are quickly breaking down to the point where there is absolutely no cushioning left. Even with the insoles, there is no cushioning.  Last night’s 5 mile run was awfully hard on the feet and legs. My average pace for the 5 miles was 10:39. That is almost a minute slower than my faster pace. And, I know it was because I was going slow just to avoid the hard impact per stride.

I’m buying a new pair today!

5 thoughts on “First Week

Leave a Reply

