Winter Solstice 2016

The first day of Winter arrived at 5:44 am EST.

Winter is one of my favorite seasons. Everything is cold, crisp, snowy. I really enjoy the clear, bright sunny days. Although I don’t like the dank, dreary, wet days. And, I don’t like the crushing darkness that beats me down.

In the past, I’ve used Winter to get back into some type of exercise – weight loss program. And, this year, is no exception.

I’ve explored different food reduction strategies, from calorie counting (successful in the past) to Weight Watchers (successful in the past) to meal replacement shakes to juicing.

The exercising strategy is to ‘just do it’. I have the Planet Fitness membership and a Bow Flex Max Trainer.

My blood pressure was 144/93 this morning with a pulse of 82. Geez. Still too high. I’m embarrassed about the resting heart rate. When I was exercising regularly, my resting heart rate was in the mid to low 60s. This just shows me that I have a lot of work to do.

Hopefully, starting with this Winter Solstice things will change for the better in my life.

Snowmen ... winter of 2015

Snowmen … winter of 2015

2 thoughts on “Winter Solstice 2016

  1. You are going to do amazing. Just stick to the plan you create for yourself. If you need motivation or help follow my blog or Instagram!

Leave a Reply

