Planet Fitness & Zombie Dust

Yesterday was a trying day. I had difficulty seeing the computer monitor, I felt tired and I was cold.

I managed to muddle through the work day. I’m not as productive as I want to be or need to be.


Planet Fitness

On a happy note, I made it to Planet Fitness for a second day. Wow. Two days in a row. I waited until the work day was over. I had some anxiety as I walked into the facility as it was packed full of people. Every treadmill, elliptical, stationary bicycle and most other machines were taken.

I don’t really want to wait for a treadmill. I could be walking or running outside instead of waiting. But, thankfully, a treadmill opened up once I walked out of the locker room.

But as I walked and ran (yes — I ran !!) I noticed the rotation of people completing their treadmill workout and walking away from a treadmill and then new people climbing aboard the same treadmill to start their workout was really swift and continuous. So, my fear of waiting hours for a treadmill to open up was unfounded.

I spent 60 minutes on the treadmill. During the 60 minutes, I worked through the C25K program, Week 1 Day 1. It was an interval workout consisting of running for 45 seconds and walking for 90 seconds and then running for 45 seconds and walking for 60 second. This sequence is repeated five times and sandwiched between 5 minutes of warm up and 5 minutes of cool down.

It was a good workout. Although, I am really, really, really out of shape because the few seconds of running were difficult.

After the treadmill, I did the stair machine for a hundred stairs and then some shoulder and chest work on the machine.

I was there for about ninety minutes.

Results of my treadmill workout at Planet Fitness on January 30, 2017.

Results of my treadmill workout at Planet Fitness on January 30, 2017.


Calories

I finished the day at 1,400 calories. I had the Slim Fast for breakfast and lunch and a large grilled chicken salad for dinner. No snacks but plenty of water.

Also, to celebrate my weight loss from last week, I had one Zombie Duct Pale Ale. And, oh, was it so good! I limited the drinking to just one beer last night. So, my total beer consumption for January 2017 was 5 bottles. In contrast, before I started this weight loss effort, my usual daily consumption is about 3-5 bottles daily.


Blood Pressure

Wow. I believe this morning’s blood pressure was the lowest I have ever seen it … 109/71 with a resting heart rate of 71.


Wishing everyone a great day!

One thought on “Planet Fitness & Zombie Dust

Leave a Reply

