7th Week Review

179.5 … a weight loss. I lost 1.6 pounds from last week. Yay! This is a real blessing as week number seven was not my best eating or exercise week.

I’ve lost 20.3 pounds since January 1, 2017. My average weekly weight loss is down to 2.9 pounds. Even though it wasn’t may best eating or exercise week, I’m still blessed with the weight loss.

I have a mini milestone of 25 pounds yet to strive for. Hopefully I will reach that sometime in mid March, if I keep on this trend.


Calories for February 13 – 19, 2017

  • Monday 2/13 : 1,181
  • Tuesday 2/14 : 1,450
  • Wednesday 2/15 : 1,325
  • Thursday 2/16 : 1,905
  • Friday 2/17 : 2,019
  • Saturday 2/18 : 880
  • Sunday 2/19 : 1,040

Total calories for the week : 9,800. Average per day : 1,400.

At least I was under the 1,610 daily target. But, the high days of Thursday (1,905) and Friday  (2,019) had the chance to derail the effort. On those days I felt a binge coming on.

The low day of Saturday (880 calories) helped to keep the daily average low. I intentionally kept the calories low on that day, having only two slices of pizza and a Zombie dust. Sunday was almost normal with a large dinner salad. Of course, I drank a lot of water during the day.

Friday night was a social event with dinner at an Italian restaurant in Greenwood. I had an entrée of spaghetti carbonara, which oh was so oh very good. I could only eat half at the restaurant but ate the other half later that night. There were two pale ale beers at that dinner as well and some bread.

My beer consumption for the week was four bottles. I believe that puts my total consumption for the month at six bottles. So, I already surpassed my consumption during January in the three weeks of February. Hopefully, this is not an emerging trend. Although, I will secretly admit that I do enjoyed the four bottles of beer this week.


Body Mass Index

My BMI is 29.0, which is in high end of the overweight range. Even with the 1.6 pound loss this week, I still have a long way to go. I still need to lose 25.5 pounds to get into the normal range of the BMI scale. If I lose on average 1.6 pounds a week, I may expect to enter the normal BMI range in 16 weeks.


Exercise

My exercise was down this week to only 21 miles. I was able to exercise only on five of the seven days. The days that I couldn’t exercise was due to social obligations.

Yesterday was such a beautiful day. I believe the high was in the low 70’s, which is unbelievable for mid February in central Indiana. I walked on the fitness path at a local park. It was crowded. People were out on the trail, the basketball courts, the playground. It was great to see all those people.

There were several runners on the fitness trail. I had to fight back the urge to break into a run. Soon I will begin again the C25K program.

The north side of the park is bordered by a junk yard. The casual observer on the trail would not really notice as there are trees, hills and a wooden fence hiding it. But, this poor VW Beetle caught my eye. I had to ‘hike’ close to the fence to take a photo of the poor thing.

Poor Red VW Beetle on a pile of junk cars. Photo taken on Sunday, February 19, 2017 in Greenwood, Indiana.

Poor Red VW Beetle on a pile of junk cars. Photo taken on Sunday, February 19, 2017 in Greenwood, Indiana. Junk yard borders the north of Freedom park.


Non Scale Victories

I don’t really have any new non scale victories today. Unless, maintaining the victories I am already enjoying count.

  • I’m still on the fourth notch on the belt
  • I can still fit into my hiking pants – which I wore on Sunday to walk (hike) on the fitness trail.
  • My clothes are loose and fit better.
  • I have more energy to get me through the day.
  • My beer consumption is way down.
  • I am more aware of what I eat and how much I eat.
  • My blood pressure is down.
  • Digestion and prior stomach ills have all but disappeared.

Blood Pressure

This morning, my blood pressure was 117/81 with a resting heart rate of 64. The diastolic number is a little high for some reason.


 

I hope everyone has a great day and a great week. 🙂

2 thoughts on “7th Week Review

Leave a Reply

