A Pleasant Day

Yesterday was a solid day on the eating and exercise fronts.

I was at the even number of 1,200 calories for the day. There was the Slim Fast shakes for breakfast and lunch. For dinner, there was a Chipotle and Cheddar chopped salad with chucked chicken. The salad was from a kit and the chicken from a can. I’m not a chef. Nor am I a cook of any degree. But I can open a bag of chopped lettuce and other salad stuff and open a can of chunk chicken!

There was a Zombie Dust. Oh, was that so very good.

For the exercise, I walked two miles during my lunch break and three miles after work. It was such a pleasant day. I believe the air temperature was in the high 60’s with partly cloudy skies. I listened to a podcast on Calvinism and Arminianism during the walk.

I’m trying to take advantage of the pleasant weather for outdoor exercise. I know there will come a day when I can’t exercise outdoors due to the weather, as it is still Winter in central Indiana!

However, yesterday evening, the sky was so very pleasant, very abstract.

Evening sky, looking south west from Freedom Park in Greenwood, Indiana. Photo taken on February 20, 2017.

Evening sky, looking south-west from Freedom Park in Greenwood, Indiana. Photo taken on February 20, 2017.


Blood Pressure

This morning, the blood pressure was 119/75  with a resting heart rate of 65. Seems on the high side to me.


Junkyard

image_junkyard002_02192017

Another view of the Junkyard north of Freedom Park in Greenwood Indiana. Photo taken on February 19, 2017.

 

Ever since I noticed the poor red VW Beetle on top of a pile of junk cars I can’t stop but notice the junkyard now. Before, I couldn’t see it as it was hidden by a fence and trees and a hill. But now, I can see it, even though the fence and trees and hill are still there!

Now, on every lap around the Fitness Trail I spot the junk yard and notice the other junk cars.

Strange that I hardly noticed it before. Now, I can’t help but notice it.


Van Dwelling

image_vandwelling_02192017

A van … possible van dweller?

 

I spotted this van in a Lowes parking lot. It is reasonable to assume that this van is used by a construction crew as it was parked in a Lowes parking lot. But, for some reason it excited my desire to van dwell.

Not that I can van dwell anytime soon. Still have too much debt to pay off so I need the job to do that. But, maybe one day.

But on these very pleasant mid February days, when the sun is bright and the air temperature is warm, the warmth and sun excites a desire to fly away to some western state and explore national parks, canyons, mountains, valleys, cities and towns, museums; to camp out under the stars, have campfires, see things I haven’t seen.

Van dwelling is a sub segment of the Tiny House movement where minimalism and personal freedom are common denominators. It is attractive to me. Maybe it is just a pipe dream but still a dream.

A friend suggested that after paying off the debt that I take a year off from the career and van dwell full time while roaming around and exploring the western states. That might be a good idea.

 


Well, wishing everyone a great day !!

Leave a Reply

