Better Day

Yesterday was a better day. I wasn’t tangled in an emotional cloud that offered to derail my weight loss effort. Instead, it was a rather normal day, other than the lingering raw emotions of the day before.


Calories

Yesterday, I ended the day at 1,160 calories. There was the usual Slim Fast for breakfast and lunch, chunk chicken salad for dinner and a Yoplait french vanilla yogurt for a bed time snack. I was 450 calories below my target of 1,610. By the time I was done eating the yogurt before bed I was full.


Exercise

Yesterday, I was able to get in a two mile walk during lunch. And was able to get in a three mile walk after work. It was such a pleasant day to walk on the fitness path. There were several people running, some running with dogs. One day I will run but probably not with a dog. Right now, however, I’m enjoying just the walking. But I realize that I need to graduate to the next level and run.

Sunset on February 22, 2017. Photo taken from Freedom Park in Greenwood, Indiana.

Sunset on February 22, 2017. Photo taken from Freedom Park in Greenwood, Indiana.

The Friday lunch club meets today since most everyone (except for me) will be out on Friday. So, I won’t be able to get in my two mile walk during lunch today. And, it’s Family night so all the kids are coming over for dinner. So, there won’t be time to walk this evening either.


Homework & Taxes

Last night was kind of strange. I had ‘homework’. Interesting concept to bring work home to finish. I realize that many people do it. And, in my early years as a graphic artist and web developer I would bring work home every night and on weekends. But, now, I hardly bring work home as I can finished everything at the office. Occasionally I will stay late to complete a project but usually everything gets done.

However, I’m crushed on a tight deadline and needed the extra time at home to record a narration for a video presentation due on Monday 2/27. In a production like this, the narration is the first element to be complete as it is the foundation on which the entire production is built on. So it had to be as quickly as possible.

On top of the homework, I needed to gather all my tax documents to give to the accountant  today. I try to keep all my tax papers in a single file for quick gathering at tax time. But, somehow, that never seems to work out as I envision. So, there was a lot of scrambling looking for this and that document. Eventually, I found everything. Thankfully.


Blood Pressure

This morning the blood pressure was 116/76 with a resting heart rate of 64. Strange. Yesterday it was about 10 points higher. I know I was stressed about the confrontations I had on Tuesday. I would have thought that homework and taxes would push the blood pressure even higher due to the related stress. But, apparently not. Strange.


Random Photo

This is a detail of one of my drip/splatter paintings. In the center of the frame is, what appears to be, a whale leaping over a green fence. The whale is wearing a small white cap and has a small beady black eye.

Totally random splatter and drip. So cool that randomly dripping and splattering paint formed this little picture within a larger painting.

Andry whaleLooks like an angry whale wearing a white cap with beady black eye is leaping over a green fence in this detail of one of my drip/splatter paintings.

Looks like an angry whale wearing a white cap with beady black eye is leaping over a green fence in this detail of one of my drip/splatter paintings.


Wishing everyone a great Thursday !!

2 thoughts on “Better Day

Leave a Reply

