March Goals

It is hard to believe that it is March 1, 2017. With the new month I thought I would outline a few goals I would like to see occur in March 2017.

  • Lose 6 pounds. My current weight is 176.5. I would like to be under 170.5 by March 31. My weight loss for February was about 8 pounds. So, I believe I can lose at least 6 pounds this month.
  • Complete the first week of the C25K program. I’ve worked through several C25K workouts since I started this weight loss effort on January 1, 2017. However, I haven’t been consistent. So, I have to restart with the Week 1 Day 1 workout whenever I feel like running. I really need to be consistent and devote more energy and effort to running. I want to continue to walk as exercise but need to add running into the mix. I believe I can devote at least 3 of my evening workouts to running and the C25K program a week.
  • Continue to track calories everyday. I’ve had great success in tracking calories with the My Fitness Pal app. What I’ve found is that tracking calories puts a limit on my eating. Even when I’ve exceeded my daily target, I am still aware of my calories and my limits.
  • Blog at least 5 times a week. I don’t know why but reading about other people’s weight loss and exercise efforts has motivated and helped me in my own weight loss and exercise efforts. And, when I write about my own effort something happens in my psyche that helps me to stay motivated.

I’m confident that I can do this. Of course, sometimes life gets in the way of my plans and objectives but hopefully I can overcome any future obstacles and stay motivated in my pursuit of weight loss and exercise.


I wish everyone great luck in their March 2017 goals.

Leave a Reply

