Friday

It’s Friday. Yay. The Company allows its people to wear jeans on Fridays. It’s more comfortable to wear jeans.

I don’t have an extensive wardrobe. I’m really not fashion aware at all. I’m not a best dressed man. Although I did read John T Molloy’s ‘Dress for Success’ in the mid 80’s when I interned as a sales rep for an Indianapolis radio station.

However, my career evolution landed me at the company I am with now, which is a manufacturing firm. And, I don’t work in the sales department but in the media department. The corporate culture was never eager to adopt the outline of the John T Molloy book. I wasn’t aware of that on my first day of work when I showed up in a suit and tie. Although there is a dress code at the company, it’s only khakis and polo shirts or buttoned shirts with collars.

The pair of jeans that I consistently wear are now a little too big and becoming somewhat uncomfortable. So, I will need to look for a smaller pair … isn’t that great!

Yay for Fridays !!


A Non Scale Victory

In additional to the jeans becoming too big, this morning I tried on a shirt that I haven’t worn in a very long time. I haven’t been able to comfortably fit into it for what seems like forever. This morning, I tried it on just to see if it fit or not … and …  it actually fits. This is a true blessing.


Calories for Thursday, March 2, 2017

My calories for Thursday, March 2 were 1,440. That is 170 calories below my target of 1,610.

The kids came over for Family Night and we went to the local IHOP for dinner. I ordered the Cobb Salad with Grilled Chicken. The My Fitness Pal apps claims it is 1,100 calories.  The salad was good. I wouldn’t say it was the best that I’ve ever had. But, it wasn’t the worst.

The kids ordered a variety of breakfast items, eggs over easy, hash browns, sausage, pancakes and waffles. One even ordered steak and eggs. I like that kind of breakfast food. Yet, I didn’t have any trouble resisting the impulse to partake of their leftovers. In the past, I would eat the kid’s left overs because I didn’t want the food to go to waste and because I paid for it and because I just like that kind of breakfast food. Last night it wasn’t even an issue.


Exercise for Thursday, March 2, 2017

I could only get in a two mile lunch walk yesterday, March 2. After work, I rushed home to tidy up the house before the kids came over. So far this week I have 17 miles of walking. I don’t know if there will be opportunity to exercise today. There is the Lunch Club meeting, so no opportunity to walk at that time. And this evening, I need to pick up the ex-wife’s dog from the groomers. Hopefully, I could get in a mile or two walk around the neighborhood with the dog later this evening, just to get something in the record books.


Blood Pressure

This morning, the blood pressure was 113/71 with a resting heart rate of 61. Not too bad. Within the normal range. Yay!


Weekend Expectations

Hopefully, this weekend will be kind to me. I have a social event on Sunday afternoon that will involve food, and most likely, beer.

On Saturday, there could be a social event in the evening. However, I have blocked out the day for the new water heater installation so it may push aside the social event. An experienced and knowledgeable person or professional plumber would take maybe an hour to get a task like this done. But, I’m not that person so I will hack at the task until it is done. That is how I roll and it could take most of the day.

Hopefully, I will keep the eating and drinking in control this weekend.


Wishing everyone a great weekend.

2 thoughts on “Friday

Leave a Reply

