Exhausted On Wednesday

I was exhausted by the time I left work yesterday. I don’t know if it was because I was up at 4:35 am and walked three miles before 6:05 am. Or, that I was a bit stressed with work related tasks. Whatever the reason, by the time I got home at 6:30 pm, I was exhausted.

I ate some popcorn and a chopped salad with chunk chicken for dinner. Then, I was asleep.


Calories

The calories for Wednesday 3/8 was 1,486. It was only 124 calories below my 1,610 daily target. That is good. And it was higher than the 1,221 calories from Tuesday 3/7.


Exercise

My total exercise calories for Wednesday 3/8 was 436. I walked five miles total, three miles in the morning and two miles at lunch. So far, I have 15 miles total for the week.

This morning (3/9) I was able to get out of bed and out the door at 5:05 am so I could walk around the neighborhood for 60 minutes. This is the second day in a row that I got out of bed to exercise first thing in the morning. Hopefully this is the beginning of something new where I exercise in the mornings instead of the evenings.


Blood Pressure

This morning, the blood pressure was 103/68 with a resting heart rate of 60. This could be the lowest reading to date? Maybe. I took the reading about twenty minutes after I had finished the three mile walk.


Spring

The weather man says Winter is holding on for the next week. Temperatures are supposed to be in the 30’s with low’s in the teens. Someone even said there is snow on the way.

Anyways, the tree outside the office is starting to bud. Even with the colder winter weather coming our way, Spring is around the corner.

Buds on the Oak tree outside of the office. Photo taken March 9, 2017.

Buds on the tree outside of the office. Photo taken March 9, 2017.


Wishing Everyone a Great Day !!

 

 

One thought on “Exhausted On Wednesday

Leave a Reply

