How Many Calories?

In a Halls Triple Action Menthol Drop? According to the Halls web site there is 15 calories in each drop.

Other than a Slim Fast shake for breakfast, a protein bar for lunch, another protein bar for an afternoon snack, and some air-popped popcorn for diner, I’ve been living on these red little Halls drops in the last 36 hours.

My total calories for Wednesday, March 22, 2017 were 910. I didn’t feel like eating a salad last night so I opted for popcorn. After popcorn, I was fast asleep.

And, I didn’t count all the Halls Triple Action Menthol drops I’ve consumed. Maybe I should?

image_Halls_03232017

Halls Triple Action Menthol Drop. Had 15 calories of soothing throat and sinus clearing goodness.

The flu/cold/yuk bug continues. I don’t feel any energy, any motivation, any desire. Other than to sleep. I haven’t exercised in the last two days. Office mates and friends have similar bugs. The Health People say something is going around.

Just in case anyone is wondering, the parent company of Halls Triple Action Menthol Drops (at 15 calories each) and the Halls product family brand is Mondelez International, headquartered in East Hanover, New Jersey. They are listed on the NASDAQ under the ticker MDLZ and currently trading at $44.18 per share.  Disclosure … I don’t own any MDLZ shares. However, I may look into buying a few. I’m not giving any market or financial advice – just saying I am consuming a good quantity of their Halls Triple Action Menthol Drops.


Wishing everyone a healthy bug free day!

Leave a Reply

