Lost The Auction

Yesterday, I shared how I stumbled onto an original oil painting that I needed to own. It was selling on eBay and I placed a bid and eventually won the auction. I also tuned into two other original paintings created by the same artist that I also wanted to own. So I placed bids in those auctions.

The euphoria from winning the first auction was a pleasant rush. And so, I wanted to feel that rush again and win the next two auctions.

However, I was outbid in both auctions.

Since I wasn’t monitoring in real time I didn’t realize I was outbid in both auctions until I turned on the computer this morning and read the emails. By then the auctions had ended.

Bummer.

This could be a learning experience. If I continue with eBay auction, maybe I should download the eBay app and monitor auctions over the phone when I’m not in front of a computer.  Or maybe I should have a better ‘maximum bid’ strategy. Or maybe I shouldn’t get all worked up for the resulting rush of winning an auction.


Googly Pet

I did receive a package in the mail yesterday. It was a Googly Pet. I bought this happy little creature from Amazon. How can you not smile with this squishy hairy lion!

A Googly Pet arrived in the mail on March 28, 2017, from Amazon.

A Googly Pet arrived in the mail on March 28, 2017, from Amazon.


Calories for Tuesday March 28, 2017

I ended the day at 1,851 calories. That is 241 calories above my 1,610 calorie target. I had the usual Slim Fast shake for breakfast, a protein bar for lunch, a rather large glass of Samuel Adams Rebel IPA (on tap) and a rather large grilled chicken salad for dinner.

The beer was 396 calories for its 24 ounces of mental and hoppy goodness. If I only had 12 ounces of the Rebel IPA the calories would have been only 198. Even so, I still would have been over my daily target. In this case, the only way I could have stayed under the daily target would to have cut out the beer entirely and choose a calorie free soft drink or water.

I did have 421 calories of exercise (from 100 minutes of walking) that could offset the 1,851 eating calories. Had I applied the exercise calories to the eating calories I would have been under the daily target by 180 calories. However, I choose not to ‘eat’ my exercise calories.

I did drink the beer, though.


Exercising This Morning

I started walking at 5:05 am (Wednesday 3/29). I walked a mile (one lap around the neighborhood) and then started the Week 2 Day 3 of the C25K program. I finished the ‘run’ (actually a run 90 seconds – walk 90 seconds – 3x) with an average pace of 14:14 with a total distance of 1.95 miles.

It was an enjoyable time. Quiet, warm at 54°F. Sort of gave me an energetic morning boost.

I’m looking forward to the day when I can run a 5K again.


Wishing everyone a great and happy day !!

Leave a Reply

