Moving On Thursday

I woke up at 4:45 am this morning. After a quick mental debate I decided to get up and take a walk. So, I walked three miles around the neighborhood. It was very pleasant with temperatures in the low 50s.

I’ve completed my five miles today as I was able to get out and walk two miles during lunch. A thunderstorm has passed through mid morning and I wasn’t certain if the weather would allow a lunch time walk. Thankfully, it did.

So, for today, I have 420 exercise calories on the books. My eating calories are at 390 so far. That includes a Slim Fast shake at 190 calories for breakfast and a protein bar for lunch at 200 calories.

So, at this moment, I have a deficit of 30 calories for the day. My total calories for the day will be normal, as it is the weekly Thursday night Family Night and we will probably go out to diner somewhere.


Calories for Wednesday, March 29, 2017

For yesterday, my eating calorie total was 1,496. That is 114 calories below my target. I ran the same eating plan as the day before. A Slim Fast shake for breakfast, a protein bar for lunch, two beers before dinner and a chunk chicken salad for dinner. The beer came from the New Glarus Brewery in Wisconsin. Recently, a friend traveled through Wisconsin and picked up a sampler case for me.

Sampler case of New Glarus Brewing Company, one of my favorite breweries.

Sampler case of New Glarus Brewing Company, one of my favorite breweries.

The two beers totaled 300 calories. So, it wasn’t a huge hit on the budget. To compare, a tall Java Chip Frappuccino Blended Coffee from Starbucks is 230 calories with low fat milk and now whip. Add whole milk and whip the calories ring in at 340 calories (according to this web site).

I choose the beer. About the same calories.

My exercise calories for the day was 420 for the five mile walk, three in the morning and two at lunch.

I did not count the calories from the hour that I was walking around the yard pushing a drop spreader. It is time to apply weed control and fertilizer to the yard and yesterday was a great day to do so.


Blood Pressure

This morning, the blood pressure was 101/67 with a resting heart rate of 66. Wow. Could be the lowest reading in recent memory.


Wishing everyone a great day.

Leave a Reply

