In a Low Level Funk …

Seem to be in a funk. Although I am determined to continue my weight loss effort, I seem to have slipped into a low level funk.

It’s not depression. I certainly know what that is. But, this is just a “– oh hum –” type of thing. I don’t seem to have any enthusiasm or desire for much of anything at the moment.

Hopefully it will soon pass.


Calories for Monday, April 3, 2017

I ended the day at 1,350 calories. I had the typical Slim Fast shake for breakfast and lunch. For an evening ‘cocktail’, I had 24 ounces of beer, wonderful beer. For dinner, I had a bowl of oatmeal. It was the Kroger instant, maple and brown sugar. It was easy to prepare, sweet to eat.

Exercise was good. I got five miles in for 423 calories. I walked two miles during my lunch break and another three miles in the evening. I was able to get in the Week 3 Day 1 C25K workout during the evening walk.

I must be doing too much walking or running, probably in the wrong kind of shoes because my feet really hurt. It kind of hurts to walk or run. So, I believe I will take a few days off from exercising. Hopefully that will prevent any further injury, if it is really an injury.


Well, I hope everyone has a great day !!

Leave a Reply

